The journey of a nerd who loves the Lord

The beginning of a journey

Salutations!

Years ago, I wanted to do a comic.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t write.  My attempts to find a writer were less than successful.  But, I knew that God had laid it on my heart to this work. I knew there had to be a way.  So, I prayed about it, and I remembered another who lacked the words to do what God wanted.  I recalled that God gave Moses the words to speak (through Aaron), when they were needed.ns!

The main character from my webcomic, “Wildlight”

And I knew that if I tried, God could give me words.  I did a crash course in writing, and created Wildlight.  It’s a full comic viewable to this day.

It has been several years since I’ve worked on that comic.  God has taken me on some interesting journies since that time.  Now, I feel a desire to create for His glory once again. However, this vision is slightly different.  I’m thinking about stories with pictures.  Something like a short story or novelette… but with artwork from myself and other, more talented artists, sprinkled throughout.  These could easily be read on the web, tablets or eReader devices.  I’m not sure if there’s a term for such things, just yet.

My strength has never been in writing.  Yet, I have faith that once again, God will give me the words.

One day, I hope to draw more comics, and write more stories, that will glorify Him.  In the mean time, I plan to exercise my writing muscles here, on this blog.  I will share my thoughts, faith, challenges, solutions, inspirations and more.  Feel free to do the same in the comment area.  For those interested, I will be also be sharing previews of my full featured work, which will eventually be hosted and offered to everyone freely at Cyberlight Comics.

Until we meet, may God bless you!

Comments on: "The beginning of a journey" (4)

  1. Let me know if you would like some help or to just bounce around some ideas.
    Best
    Mike

  2. Sounds great! I’m looking forward to it. I can do a pin-up if you like.

    -Melchizedek

    • Oh, that would be awesome man! Keep your eye on this blog, my facebook or twitter, or just call me some time… I’ll keep ya posted!

Leave a Reply

