The journey of a nerd who loves the Lord

The Purpose

Salutations.

Some people, myself included, believe that the reason behind an action can be just as important as the action itself.  A person who breaks the law in saving a life is treated far differently than one who does so for selfish reasons.  Knowing the destination, or end goal, which I wrote about earlier provides the direction; the purpose provides the drive to get there.  Many projects fall by the wayside because they lost sight of the reason they began that project to begin with.

Simply stated, I wish to glorify God through my best possible effort in this endeavor.  In the 20+ years I have been serving God (stumbling many times along the way), He has been faithful to me.  He has given me life when I was dead in my sins, and given me direction that I may not parish.  That may all sound a bit overly spiritual and cryptic.  Rest assured, I will provide numerous examples and further dissertation through future entries.  Doing so makes for great writing exercises!

It is really that simple.  I have no hidden agenda, or motive.  Any work I distribute will be done so freely as to avoid the very appearance that, perhaps, I write simply for my supper.  I am not part of any larger political or faith based organization, so I have no pressure to slant my message.  However, I have a number of close friends who I share my deepest thoughts and works with to insure that I do not stray from the central message that God lays out in His Word.  Sharing a mutal love for Christ, I depend on them to help keep me focused when I get distracted by those things which might distract and pollute my thoughts from that which God has called me to do.

And that, as they say, is that.  Should you have any questions or thoughts about my purprose (or anything else I’ve written thus far on the blog), please feel free to comment below.  Until next blog, may God bless you!

Leave a Reply

