The journey of a nerd who loves the Lord

A Look Ahead in Theology

upload1Salutations.

For me, this blog serves as an outlet of various means.  I write fictional stories, self introspective articles and thoughts about theology.  Below is a list of what I’m currently working on.  Expect each of these to show up often in my blog as I study each one.  Posting this information here not only helps to set my mind in a direction, but also gives you clear direction on what to look into if you wish to join me in my studies.  Proverbs 27.17 says, “As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.”

New Testament – From John onward!  I did a study last year on the seven miracles of Jesus in the book of John.  Here, I’ll start going through the John again, but expect a faster, more pulled-back approach.  I would like to get through most, if not all, of the New Testament by the end of the year.

A.W. Tozer’s – Pursuing God – I wrote an opening to this study weeks ago.  I decided I wanted to read the book once, completely, before I start doing a blow by blow dive into writing my thoughts out on it.  I’m nearly done now, so the journal on this will start soon.  For those who want the short version, if you seek God, get this book.

95 Thesis to the Evangelical Church – You may recall Luthar’s 95 Thesis to the Church of his time.  Here, a brother posted a very thoughtful 95 point note of concern to the modern, evangelical church.  I have read through it, and share many of the concerns he states here…both in modern church, and even in my own life.  I will go through as many of these as I can, share the verses listed, and share my thoughts as well.

Principles Book – This free book lists many principles for establishing and running home fellowships based on the book of Acts, and experiences from saints in those countries where believers are persecuted, yet still growing in numbers.  In glancing through a few chapters, this book also covers very personal areas of our spiritual walk with God.  I look forward to spending more time going through it, and sharing my thoughts here.

So, expect my theology blogging to start picking up again.  Don’t worry…I’ll still be doing plenty of short story fiction and even some comic work.  More info to come soon!

What are you studying to draw closer to God?  I would love to talk with you about it.  Shoot me off an email or write in the comments!

Leave a Reply

