The journey of a nerd who loves the Lord

Comics Update for Early 2015

Salutations!

It is with great pleasure that I communicate the immediate future plans of Cyberlight Comics and the webcomic, Wildlight.

For those not familiar, Cyberlight Comics hosts comics from artists all over the world including various genres.  From super hero stories to heart touching romances, Cyberlight Comics features something for everyone, each one glorifying God on the web.

Did somebody say HOG RIDER?

Did somebody say HOG RIDER?

Over the course of the next thirty days, I will rework some of the structure of the site.  During that time, a simple construction image illustrates the page.  I expect this to take no longer than 30 days (by Jan 25, 2015), however I may complete it sooner than that.  The new website will feature the one shot archives from before.  We also have at least four ongoing comic series including Flying Fox, Lost Legends, Lightning Prophetess and Wildlight.

While we have dozens of comics, we currently plan to repost them slowly over the course of the year.  This gives new readers a chance to catch up while giving highlight to some of these awesome stories.  However, new artists who wish to have their comics featured on the site should not hesitate to contact me.  We will also highlight new submissions meeting our guidelines.

On a related note, I continue to make progress towards a Wildlight reboot.  Over the last two years, I have focused on writing exercises, the element which I felt needed the most improvement in my older comics.  After much discussion and thought, I have decided to stick with the format of my earlier comics.  Of course, the best efforts usually have multiple people working on them.  My brother recently agreed to assist me with his computer 3D design skills, and I hope to have another one or two help, as well.

While I continue to work towards that end, my brother and I may create and release a short comic, as an exercise to get our juices flowing properly for a second run on Wildlight.

For more information on Cyberlight Comics or Wildlight, feel free to either email me or write a comment below.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

