The journey of a nerd who loves the Lord

New Direction, Season 2

Salutations.

Around a year ago, I did a series of blog entries and videos, which I dubbed “New Direction.”  In it, I attempted to lay out how I understand the Gospel message.  Furthermore, I describe my understanding of the Bible’s view on morality, something I call “Subjective Christianity.”  Towards the end of the series, I mention that it might be the last show I was doing for a while, depending on feedback.

newdirection LGA year later, and the videos have an average of about two dozen views each.  That’s hardly a lot when you consider some YouTube videos have millions of hit.  With that said, I thank God that even a dozen people watched the videos and (hopefully) grew closer to God as a result.  Along those lines, in the last few weeks, I have received a number of emails from two individuals.  They asked a number of questions before, during and after working their way through watching the first season of New Direction.

Each of these gentlemen come from different religions/denominations, which differs from my own background.  This brought some fresh perspectives as we discussed various topics related to the Bible, the Gospel message, and morality.  It occurred to me that it sharing some of these thoughts in a new season of New Direction might help others as they journey seeking God’s will.

Over the next few months, I will share some of those questions and answers in the second season of New Direction!  As I did in the past, I plan to do videos with each blog entry, allowing you to either read, listen and/or watch the messages.  And, as before, if you want to be part of the fun, you can share questions or comments.  I’ll get them on the show/blog as time permits!

By His Grace,

Phil aka JCServant

Comments on: "New Direction, Season 2" (1)

  1. […] Season 2 of New Direction starts here. […]

Leave a Reply

