The journey of a nerd who loves the Lord

Merry Christmas

Salutations.

Full audio of the article.

Right now, across the country, children are opening presents. Family members are gathered together to share Christmas stories and delight in holiday meals. And all of that is great. I also want to remind everyone to take some time to give thanks to God for all of the blessings in our lives.

Over two thousand years ago, a baby was born to Mary. This child, Jesus, would bring us the Gospel’s good news. For, “all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God” (Romans 3.23), and “the wages of sin are death.” However, “For God so love the world that He sent His only begotten Son that whosoever believes on Him will not perish but have everlasting life” (John 3.16).

We are not promised tomorrow. This week, I had one of my pets died. This is a gentle, yet powerful reminder that my days, as many others, are numbered. And none of us know what that number is. Some may think because they are younger they have plenty of time left, but we have seen many young people die well before ‘their time.’

I urge you, this Christmas, to turn your thoughts towards God. If you currently follow God in your walk, use some time today to thank God for the blessings in your life and seek His will for the future. If you have not considered whether or not to truly follow Him with your whole heart, please do so. Today is a great day to spend time in God’s Word and prayer. And, if I can be of any help, please feel free to reach out to me (jcservant on discord – email jcservant316 at gmail dot com).

In the meantime, I hope and pray that you have a peaceful, joyous Christmas season. By God’s grace, I’ll see you soon for the New Year 🙂

Your’s in faith,
Phil aka JCServant

Leave a comment